Home Social Business Top 50 Social Business Twitter Accounts You Must Follow NOW

Top 50 Social Business Twitter Accounts You Must Follow NOW [updated]

Top 50 social business twitter accounts: methodologyfull list

Top 50 Social Business Twitter Accounts (by Followers)

  1. Glen Gilmore #SocBiz (@GlenGilmore) – 272,200
  2. Pam Moore (@PamMktgNut)
  3. Deborah Lee (@debsylee) – 156,058
  4. Meghan M. Biro (@MeghanMBiro)
  5. Gaby Castellanos (@gabycastellanos)
  6. Rik Walters (@rikwalters)
  7. Jeremy Scrivens (@JeremyScrivens)
  8. Dan Stepel (@lastbabyboomer) – 50,775
  9. Michela Stribling (@mstribling)
  10. Michele Smorgon (@maxOz)
  11. Marketing Nutz (@MktgNutz)
  12. Vanessa DiMauro (@vdimauro)
  13. Sandy Carter (@sandy_carter)
  14. Dion Hinchcliffe (@dhinchcliffe)
  15. Social@Ogilvy (@SocialOgilvy)
  16. Christophe Langlois (@Visible_Banking)
  17. IBM Social Business (@IBMSocialBiz)
  18. Richard Sink (@Richard_Sink)
  19. Jeff Rubingh (@Rubingh)
  20. Michelle Killebrew (@shellkillebrew)
  21. Deep Sherchan (@bexdeep)
  22. Oracle WebCenter (@oraclewebcenter) – 20,223
  23. Augie Ray (@augieray)
  24. Jon Ferrara (@Jon_Ferrara)
  25. JeffWillinger (@jwillie)
  26. Jaco du Plessis (@jacoduplessisza)
  27. Liz Cable (@lizcable)
  28. Max. Social Business (@MSocialBusiness)
  29. Brian Fanzo (@iSocialFanz)
  30. Peter Bordes (@MediaLabPete)
  31. Andrew Grill (@AndrewGrill)
  32. Mike Saunders (@mikeasaunders)
  33. Luis Suarez (@elsua)
  34. Nathan Bricklin (@SocialBrick)
  35. Ty Downing (@TyDowning)
  36. Kate Zimmer (@krzimmer)
  37. Ed Brill (@edbrill) – 10,065
  38. Community Roundtable (@TheCR)
  39. Andy Jankowski (@andyjankowski)
  40. Matt Ridings (@techguerilla)
  41. Bertrand Duperrin (@bduperrin)
  42. Ian Gertler (@IanGertler)
  43. Jeff Gibbard (@jgibbard)
  44. Maria Winans (@MariaWinans)
  45. Bob Thompson (@Bob_Thompson)
  46. Todd Wilms (@toddmwilms)
  47. Walter Adamson (@adamson)
  48. Oscar Berg (@oscarberg)
  49. Jim Lundy (@JimLundy)
  50. Rawn Shaw (@rawn)

Et voila.  Now, I invite you to subscribe to my twitter list and flag any major omissions.  Please note that I’ll carry on fine tuning my selection based on the relevance of their tweets.

Please note that I’m not opposed to content automation, as long as your updates are relevant and optimised,  you don’t send hundreds of tweets on daily basis, and you take the time to manually curate content and engage with your fellow twitter users.

Updated on 30/08/2014: I decided to remove Dubie Bacino (@opajdara) from the list because her feed didn’t meet my personal expectations (as expressed above).  No hard feelings, I am myself following Dubie!

Updated on 31/08/2014: I removed a couple of influential top social business influencers not tweeting in English like Anthony Poncier (@aponcier) and Edwin Korver (@EdwinKorver).

Updated on 04/09/2014: I removed Geoff de Weaver (@geoff_deweaver) from the list due to the excessive level of automation.  I added Wells Fargo’s Nathan Bricklin and American Express’ Augie Ray.

Perfect lists don’t exist, but I would argue this is a solid list of top social business twitter accounts with the likes of Deborah Lee, Nathan Bricklin, Sandy Carter, Brian Fanzo and Andrew Grill.

If you enjoyed reading my article or if you wanted to react, I invite you to connect with me here, on twitter (@Visible_Banking) and on google+.

15 COMMENTS

    • Thank you Douglas for your positive comment, it’s much appreciated! I rewarded the influential and active twitter users promoting their focus/passion about ‘social business’ (not ‘social entrepreneurship’) on their profile. Hence your ‘omission’. 😉 I look forward to connecting with you directly on twitter.

  1. Thank you for including me Christophe. I am honored to be included with so many great social business leaders!

  2. Chris – Thank you for taking the time to research business people who are passionately teaching and supporting social business around the world. It’s an honor to be included on this list.

    Cheers

    Jon

LEAVE A REPLY

Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here